

## **CONFLICT MINERALS POLICY**

In July 2010, the United States enacted the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act (the "Act") which contained a section that regulated "ConflictMinerals"<sup>1</sup> for the first time. The Act includes provisions that require manufacturers to perform due diligence in their supply chains to identify and disclosure the use of any Conflict Minerals and whether those Conflict Minerals originated in the "DRC Countries"<sup>2</sup> The Act is new and regulations related to the requirements of the due diligence process have not yet been issued by the US Securities and Exchange Commission, which oversees compliance with the Conflict Minerals section of the Act.

Gables Engineering, Inc. will be compliant with the Act and other regulations concerning the sourcing of our raw materials and the requirements for supply chain due diligence. We expect that our suppliers will also comply with our requests to provide statements and perform due diligence about the source of any Conflict Minerals in their products which are provided to us.

Gables Engineering, Inc. is currently implementing system processes and procedures to help us achieve compliance with the Act. We are communicating our requirements to our suppliers and vendors. We are working closely with our suppliers and vendors to understand the source countries of the metals contained in our products and manufacturing processes.

We do not knowingly source any product containing Conflict Minerals from the DRC Countries currently; however we are unable to provide clear supply chain verification at this time. We will continue our work on this due diligence process and advise our customers on the status of our process.

"Conflict Minerals" include Columbite-Tantalite (Tantalum), Cassiterite (Tin), Gold, Wolframite (Tungsten) and any derivatives from these minerals.

"DRC Countries" include the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Angola, Burundi, the Central African Republic, The <u>Republic of Congo, Uganda, Rwan</u>da, Sudan (South Sudan), Tanzania and Zambia.